The Owl and the Pussy Cat…

… went and got themselves trapped in a room.

Well the owl did, the cat followed me in there.

So, I hear a bang and think that maybe I’ve left a door open somewhere in the house. I go looking for it but find everything closed well, I go inside and out of the corner of my eye a black shadow flies through a door into another room… what could it be?!?

I enter cautiously and it flies out of the room and over my head and perches somewhere else. I switch on the light and see what it is, an owl! I call my girlfriend down to take pictures, and she took quite a few, one which you can see here. It must have got in hunting rats or something (yes, there’s a few of those around too…).

The cat comes in at that point looking at the owl looking at her. She’s thinking “mmm, nice big bird…” and I don’t know what the owls’ thinking, perhaps something to do with going out to sea in a pea green boat, but I could be wrong.

But what a perfect opportunity to see this beautiful example of nature! It’s one of those creatures you hear every night, and might glimpse every now and then, but very rarely get to see them like this.

 

Leave a Reply

