Hablo con fluidez media

(this is an lingual experiment. If you don’t understand Spanish or French just skip the bold bits)

Estos últimos meses han sido algo diferente por mi español.

These past few months have been something different for my Spanish.

No sé que es pero es como si mi cerebro tenía un salto cuantico español.

I don’t know what it is but it’s as if my brain had a Spanish quantum leap.

Vale, todavía cometo errores (tal vez lo de “tenía” arriba debería ser subjunctivo, no sé).

Okay, I still make mistakes (I think “tenía” above should be subjunctive, but I don’t know).

Pero puedo hablar con alguien que hablar el español y estar* entendido.

But I can speak with anyone that speaks Spanish and be understood.

Je peu intent le meme avec le Francais, mais je ne le parle pas (mais j’entende un petit peu). [if I’ve pulled that off and written a half-acceptable French sentence then I’ll be amazed (sorry, can’t write all that in French)]

I could try the same in French, but I don’t speak it much (but I understand a bit).

Creo que dentro un año y medio estará hablando y escribiendo el francés como hablo el español ahora.

I think that within a year and a half I’ll be speaking and writing French like I speak Spanish now.

Y quién sabe (¿sepa? lo del subjunctivo me confunde) cuanto español yo hablará dentro de un año y medio. :O

And who knows (¿sepa? the subjunctive thing confuses me) how much Spanish I’ll speak in a year and a half. :O

Este ha sido un experimento muy interesante para mi.

This has been a very interesting experiment for me.

En diez años hablará cuatro idiomas: el español, el francés, el catalán y el inglés. Ya verás.

In ten years I’ll speak four languages: Spanish, French, Catalan and English. Just you wait and see.

*Mika me ha dicho que esto tiene que ser “ser” y no “estar” (pero seguro que hay errores por todas partes en mi español). Lo dejo como un ejemplo de errores que puedo cometer.

*Mika has told me that this should be “ser” and not “estar” (but I’m sure my Spanish is riddled with mistakes). I’ll leave it as an example of errors I can make still.

Leave a Reply

