The Seed Thought

Seed thoughts, by definition, are incomplete; they are packages of potential that have a lot of growing to do. They are not there to make others understand; they are there to make others think, and think for themselves. Some of my blog posts are like that: incomplete, lots of room to grow, for interpretation and not fully explained. The understanding of others is not in my power, because I don’t have control or responsibility over the minds of others, but what I can do is introduce other thoughts and other ways of thinking. And perhaps, even better, spark interesting dialogue. Perhaps I should do more than hint, and maybe I should explain myself in clearer terms, but then, would you be thinking for yourself or ingesting pre-digested intellect stuff? There are interesting vistas beyond my words, and perhaps it is for that that I leave so many holes in them, to see what lies on the other side…

Leave a Reply

