Gathering Sparks of Light (poem)

I’ve used to share my poetry on The Blackbird’s Perch,  but I think I shall put that blog into retiring, but keeping it for posterity, and any poetry that arises I shall share here in the new category of ‘poetry’. Here’s one from this weekend.

Gathering Sparks of Light
In the darkness
sparks of light
in need of liberation.
I cannot find them
by avoiding the dark.
I can but face and enter
their dark abode.
I gather them together
Into new constellations
Enriching the who of my being.

Leave a Reply

